Account Log In
ClassicsOnline - Your Classical Music Source New Releases Newsletter
Tuesday, June 05, 2012
Dear ClassicsOnline customer,

This week, our featured new releases include the unforgettable voice of Carolyn Sampson, piano works from one of today's most important composers, chamber music from Lekeu and a wonderful choral release dedicated to comfort and consolation.

The ClassicsOnline Team

New Release of the Week:

Bourgeois, T.-L.: Sirenes (Les) / Boree / Zephire et Flore / Hippomene / Psiche (Sampson)
Preview and Download at
Bourgeois, T.-L.: Les Sirenes / Boree / Zephire et Flore / Hippomene / Psiche (Sampson)
Carus: Carus83.374

World renowned early music soprano Carolyn Sampson now turns her talents to the works of Thomas-Louis Bourgeois. 'Les Sirenes', depicting Ulysses' temptation during his long voyage is not to be missed.

Other Featured New Releases:

Gjeilo, O.: Piano Improvisations (Gjeilo) Gjeilo, O.: Piano Improvisations
2L: 2L082SABD

Ola Gjeilo is a Norwegian-born composer and pianist living and working in the US. Here, he performs free-form improvisations as well as interpretations of some of his famous works on piano. His reputation continues to grow and his pieces are now performed all over the world.
Lekeu, G.: Piano Trio / Piano Quartet (Trio Hochelaga, Teng Li) Lekeu, G.: Piano Trio / Piano Quartet (Trio Hochelaga, Teng Li)
ATMA Classique: ACD22651

A student of Franck and d'Indy, Guillaume Lekeu had a tragically short life, but managed to leave behind some brilliant chamber music, here performed with extraordinary sensitivity and passion by Trio Hochelaga.
Choral Music: Exultate Singers - PANUFNIK, R. / VAUGHAN WILLIAMS, R. / TAVENER, J. / GORECKI, H. / MANTYJARVI, J. / NYSTEDT, K. (All Shall be Well) Choral Music: Exultate Singers (All Shall be Well)
Naxos: 8.572760

This release offers a wide-ranging program of choral music devoted to themes of devotion and consolation and includes compositions from life-long friends Gustav Holst and Ralph Vaughan Williams, as well as Tavener, Panufnik, Gorecki and more.

Like us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter

Copyright © 2012 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.