ClassicsOnline - Your Classical Music Source New Features Newsletter
Log In to your Account
Dear ClassicsOnline customer,

Visit ClassicsOnline for two new features, just added this week. The latest release from JoAnn Falletta and the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra is Glière's orchestral masterpiece Ilya Muromets, a large-scale symphony based on the Russian folk hero. Also, clarinettist Michael Collins releases a second volume of Virtuoso Clarinet.

Thank you for visiting our features,
The ClassicsOnline Team

This Week's New Features - Thursday, February 6, 2014

Reinhold Gliere - Symphony No. 3, 'Il'ya Muromets' Il'ya Muromets is a mythical knight of the Russian Middle Ages. Reinhold Glière makes full use of a large scale orchestra including eight horns, two harps and celesta to portray his epic exploits. JoAnn Falletta leads the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra in a triumphant performance of what she describes as "unquestionably Glière's finest work — his towering masterpiece." more info
Michael Collins - The Virtuoso Clarinet V. 2 Exclusive Chandos artist Michael Collins displays the extraordinary range of music for the clarinet. Debussy's Premiere Rhapsody stars in this diverse programme including works by Rabaud, Widor, Pierné, Milhaud, Muczynski, Bernstein and Martinu. Volume 1 was BBC Music Magazine Editor's Choice and received IRR Outstanding from International Record Review. more info
Last Chance: Laurent Korcia - Paganini, Kreisler, Ysaye; and 10% Off Virtual Box Sets
Laurent Korcia - Paganini, Kreisler, Ysaye French virtuoso Laurent Korcia performs pieces by virtuoso violinist/composers Paganini, Kreisler and Ysaÿe. Laurent Korcia won the Paganini competition at the age of eighteen, during which he played on one of Paganini's violins. more info
10% Off Virtual Box Sets Last chance to take 10% off these featured Virtual Box Sets from Naxos. more info

Like us on Facebook
   Follow us on Twitter

Copyright © 2014 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.