Account Log In
ClassicsOnline - Your Classical Music Source New Features Newsletter
Thursday, April 26, 2012
Dear ClassicsOnline customer,

Our weekly features are a selection of releases that are unified by a theme, typically a common composer or performers, and often on sale. Just yesterday, we posted a new feature on 9 comprehensive Naxos 25th Anniversary collections, plus our special partnership with Gramophone continues with a feature built around their brand-new Hall of Fame. Please take a moment to browse these features. You may find something you can't live without...

The ClassicsOnline Team

This Week's New Features:

The Great Classics Series - Naxos 25th Anniversary Collections Naxos presents the Great Classics series of 9 multi-volume editions as part of their 25th Anniversary celebration. These collections are bursting with wonderful music both recognizable and unfamiliar, encompassing music from six centuries and featuring sensational performers.

Each collection comes with a fascinating booklet with detailed information on the genre itself, chronological placement of each work, and a comprehensive study of the music.
more info
Gramophone Hall of Fame For nearly 90 years Gramophone magazine has had a ringside seat observing the Classical record industry as it grew, developed and evolved. With a year to go before their 90th birthday, they have launched the Gramophone Hall of Fame to celebrate the men and women who have contributed to its riches.

Featured inside are the first 50 honorees inducted into the Gramophone Hall of Fame, with selections from the ClassicsOnline catalog of releases.
more info
Last Chance: David Aaron Carpenter: Kraus World Premiere
David Aaron Carpenter - Kraus World Premiere Recipient of the 2011 Leonard Bernstein Award and the 2010 Avery Fischer Career Grant, violist David Aaron Carpenter has emerged as one of the most important young artists of his generation. Here he performs three recently discovered Viola concertos composed by Joseph Martin Kraus, one of the most innovative composers of his time.
more info
Like us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter

Copyright © 2012 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.