ClassicsOnline Home » GUBAIDULINA, S.: Fachwerk / Silenzio (Draugsvoll, Loguin, Lotsberg, Trondheim Symphony, Gimse) > Review List



GUBAIDULINA, S.: Fachwerk / Silenzio (Draugsvoll, Loguin, Lotsberg, Trondheim Symphony, Gimse)

Composer(s):Gubaidulina, Sofia
Artist(s)
Period(s) Contemporary
Genre Classical Music
Category Chamber MusicConcertos
Catalogue 8.572772
Label Naxos
Quality   320kbps
Album Price
 
MP3
USD 6.99
 

 


Sofia Gubaidulina’s distinguished career and her 80th anniversary are celebrated with this world première recording of Fachwerk. Recorded here by its acclaimed dedicatee Geir Draugsvoll and in the presence of the composer, this dramatic but also magical work is inspired by a fascination with architectural styles of timber framing. The bayan is a distinctively Russian variant of the accordion and is an essential feature of this piece, also giving a special character to the subtle poetry and textures of Silenzio.


   




Review By Burkhard Schäfer,Musik & Theater,March 2012


8.572772_Musik&Theater_032012_gr.pdf


Review By Burkhard Schäfer,Musik & Theater,March 2012


8.572772_Musik&Theater_032012_gr.pdf


Review By Bertrand Dermoncourt,Classica,March 2012


8.572772_Classica_022012_fr.pdf


Review By Die Zeit,December 2011

“Wahre Musik hat die Struktur der göttlichen Schöpfung”, sagte die wohl bedeutendste lebende Komponistin Sofia Gubaidulina dem Ensemble-Magazin für Kammermusik anlässlich ihres 80. Geburtstages am 24. Oktober. Hört man diese phänomenale CD, dann spürt man, was damit gemeint ist. Gubaidulina adelt das russische Volksinstrument Bayan (eine Art Akkordeon) zum klassischen Klangkörper und entlockt ihm Harmonien von transzendenter Schönheit. © 2011 Die Zeit



Review By Tilman Urbach,Fono Forum,December 2011

Musik
Klang

more....


Review By Sten Wistrand,Kulturdelen,November 2011

Sofia Gubaidulina är med sina 80 år den samtida konstmusikens grand old lady, dessutom still going strong. Det äldsta verket på de här aktuella skivorna är från 1991, det senaste fullbordades i år. Två av dem har aldrig spelats in tidigare. Det gäller Glorious Percussion för slagverk och orkester (BIS) och Fachwerk för bajan, slagverk och stråkorkester (Naxos). I båda medverkar slagverkaren Anders Loguin, Kroumataensemblens grundare, som tragiskt nog dog tidigare i år.



Review By BT.no,November 2011

Verket som Sofia Gubaidulina har tilegnet Geir Draugsvoll, er skrevet for bayan, det klassiske akkordeons russiske fetter. Tittelen “Fachwerk”, “bindingsverk”, henspiller på at hun ikke har forsøkt å skjule musikkens skjelett; den bærende konstruksjonen er at så å si synlig fra utsiden.

more....


Review By Lars Hedblad,Svenska Dagbladet (Sweden),November 2011

Att livet, och i synnerhet inte det andliga livet, inte kan lämnas utanför musiken kunde vara ett motto för Tatarstanfödda ryskan Sofia Gubajdulina, som den 24 oktober fyllde 80 år. Ett fåtal av hennes verk är ren, absolut musik, merparten anknyter till något objekt. Exempelvis till korsvirke i Fachwerk för bayan, slagverk och stråkorkester. En bärande konstruktion som samtidigt är yta.

Men det är andlighet, mystik och kristna symboler som dominerar hennes kompositioner, bland annat i Johannespassionen och i tonsättningar av gammal egyptisk och persisk poesi samt av favoritpoeten Marina Tsvetajevas lyrik.

more....


Review By Kjell Moe,Kulturspeilet,November 2011

Her er innspillingen av det verket som den russiske komponisten Sofia Gubaidulina for kort tid siden skrev for Geir Draugsvoll. På grunn av sykdom ble det ikke ferdig i tide til den planlagte urframføringen i Trondheim for to år siden men står nå fram som et verk som de medvirkende solistene og musikerne bruker for å hylle komponistens når hun runder de åtti.

more....


Read all publishers reviews(14)








 

Affiliates  |  Classical Points  |  Press Room  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Terms of Use  |  Privacy Policy

ClassicsOnline Newsletter Archive

Monthly Features on ClassicsOnline

Why choose ClassicsOnline?
ClassicsOnline is your source for classical music new releases, rare catalog, historical recordings and exclusive bargains. Our vast classical music catalog has over 1 Million tracks from more than 50,000 albums available in DRM-free MP3 (320kbps) and FLAC (lossless format). More than 500 new albums are added each month, all of which are carefully indexed, and searchable by Composer, Artist, Work and Label. Membership is free, and registration includes 5 free tracks for download. Get a free track every week and gain access to exclusive classical deals when you subscribe to our newsletter. ClassicsOnline was honored in 2010 as the Best Classical Download Site by the MIDEM Classical Awards Jury.

Some titles may not be available in all countries because of possible copyright or licensing restrictions.

Copyright © 2014 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.
Classicsonline.com – Your Classical Music Download Source
12:02:48 AM Friday, August 29, 2014  -211-