Search Options

Get Download Manager Now
Newsletter Archive
Find Us in Facebook
Follow Us on Twitter


ClassicsOnline Home » TCHAIKOVSKY: Songs (Complete), Vol. 4

TCHAIKOVSKY: Songs (Complete), Vol. 4

Composer(s)Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Il'yich
Artist(s) Orfenova, Ljuba, piano • Kazarnovskaya, Ljuba, soprano
Period(s) Romantic
Genre Classical Music
Category Vocal
Catalogue 8.570409
Label Naxos
Quality   320kbps
  Booklet / liner notes available
Download and Stream

Tchaikovsky’s songs represent a little-known but highly characteristic facet of his musical personality. In all he composed over 100 songs, most of which are set to poetic texts about the problems of emotional entanglement. Tchaikovsky takes these often sentimental verses and transforms them into miniatures, investing in them all his skill as an operatic composer.

  Add to wishlist

Work/Track Title Time
TCHAIKOVSKY: Songs (Complete), Vol. 4 1:09:18   
  6 Romances, Op. 25: No. 6. Kak naladili: Durak (They said: You fool, do not go) 2:05       
  Ne dolgo nam gulyat (No time to take a walk) 3:06       
  12 Romances, Op. 60: No. 1. Vcherashnyaya noch' (Last night) 2:52       
  12 Romances, Op. 60: No. 2. Ya tebe nichevo ne skazhu (I don't tell you anything) 2:31       
  12 Romances, Op. 60: No. 8. Prosti (Excuse me) 3:11       
  12 Romances, Op. 60: No. 10. Za oknom v teni melkayet (In the shadow outside the window) 1:46       
  12 Romances, Op. 60: No. 9. Noch' (Night) 4:04       
  12 Romances, Op. 60: No. 4. Solovey (Nightingale) 3:42       
  12 Romances, Op. 60: No. 5. Prostiye slova (Simple Words) 2:35       
  Khotel bi v edinoye slovo (For one simple word) 1:49       
  6 Romances, Op. 25: No. 4. Kanareyka (Canary) 3:59       
  Glazki vesni golubiye (The eyes of spring are blue) 2:59       
  6 Romances, Op. 16: No. 5. Tak chto zhe? (So what can I say?) 3:13       
  12 Romances, Op. 60: No. 3. O, esli b znali vi (Oh, if only you knew) 2:25       
  6 Romances, Op. 16: No. 4. O, spoy zhe tu pesnyu (Oh, sing that song) 2:57       
  6 Romances, Op. 25: No. 1. Primiren'ye (Reconciliation) 5:43       
  7 Romances, Op. 47: No. 5. Blagoslavlyayu vas, lesa (I bless you, woods) 4:19       
  6 Romances, Op. 27: No. 4. Vecher (Evening) 2:23       
  6 Romances, Op. 38: No. 2. To bilo ranneyu vesnoy (It was in early spring) 2:43       
  6 Romances, Op. 38: No. 3. Sred' shumnovo bala (Amid the din of the ball) 2:28       
  12 Romances, Op. 60: No. 11. Podvig (The exploit) 3:32       
  6 Romances, Op. 25: No. 3. Pesn' Min'oni (Mignon's Song) 4:56       
Total Selected Album Items ( 0 )        Sub-Total Amount ( 0 )


Affiliates  |  Classical Points  |  Press Room  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Terms of Use  |  Privacy Policy

ClassicsOnline Newsletter Archive

Monthly Features on ClassicsOnline

Why choose ClassicsOnline?
ClassicsOnline is your source for classical music new releases, rare catalog, historical recordings and exclusive bargains. Our vast classical music catalog has over 1 Million tracks from more than 50,000 albums available in DRM-free MP3 (320kbps) and FLAC (lossless format). More than 500 new albums are added each month, all of which are carefully indexed, and searchable by Composer, Artist, Work and Label. Membership is free, and registration includes 5 free tracks for download. Get a free track every week and gain access to exclusive classical deals when you subscribe to our newsletter. ClassicsOnline was honored in 2010 as the Best Classical Download Site by the MIDEM Classical Awards Jury.

Some titles may not be available in all countries because of possible copyright or licensing restrictions.

Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved. – Your Classical Music Download Source
5:48:20 PM Monday, May 25, 2015  -207-
This site is now closed, but it has been replaced with our exciting new service ClassicsOnline HD•LL.   x
Continue to buy your downloads at our new store, which now offers all content in lossless CD quality  
formats, in addition to MP3, and thousands of high-definition titles. To learn more, click here.  
Note that previously registered customers may still login to view their accounts until further notice.