Search Options

Get Download Manager Now
Newsletter Archive
Find Us in Facebook
Follow Us on Twitter

ClassicsOnline Home » GRIEG: Norwegian Melodies Nos. 64 - 117

GRIEG: Norwegian Melodies Nos. 64 - 117

Composer(s)Grieg, Edvard
Artist(s) Steen-Nokleberg, Einar, piano
Period(s) Romantic
Genre Classical Music
Category Instrumental
Catalogue 8.553392
Label Naxos
Quality   320kbps
  Booklet / liner notes available
Download and Stream

ClassicsOnline customers will not be able to use their log in to access the new HD site. Please create a new ClassicsOnline HD•LL account to download albums, subscribe to streaming, create playlists and more!

  Add to wishlist

Work/Track Title Time
GRIEG: Norwegian Melodies Nos. 64 - 117 1:00:30   
  Norwegian Melodies, Nos. 64-117, EG 108          
      64. Sigrid, a Delightful Child (From: 'To the Mountain Farm') 0:56       
      65. Improvised Poem from Vegaardhejen, (Oh, Ola, Ola, My Very Own Child), (Folk Song) 0:49       
      66. Fetching the Water, Fetching the Logs (Folk Song) 0:34       
      67. The Siren's Call (Leaves of Summer and the Saddle) 1:07       
      68. The King's Song (God Bless Our Good King) 1:09       
      69. Serenade at the Beach (The Cottage is Closed) 1:26       
      70. The Tree (The Tree Stood Ready) 0:56       
      71. Thoughts of My Thoughts 1:30       
      72. The Bridal Dance 0:30       
      73. The Student's Song (The Fresh Wind and the Mild Air), (From: 'The Fresh Wind and the Mild Air) 0:40       
      74. Springdans from Bergen (Folk Dance) 0:35       
      75. To the Mountain Farm 0:24       
      76. The Buds in Spring Time (Where the Woods are Young and Fresh) 0:33       
      77. Aftermath of the Sun (To the Mountains Under the Fir Trees on the Slope) 1:10       
      78. The National Song for the Young Lads (We are a United Nation) 0:21       
      79. Sight of England (Shining Thither in the West) 0:30       
      80. To My Gillyflower (Gillyflower, Before Your Blossoms Wither) 2:06       
      81. Halling from Aamot (Folk Dance) 1:07       
      82. Shepherding My Nanny-Goat Named Tulla (Folk Song from Hitterdalen) 0:53       
      83. To Sweden (Look Thither, Side by Side the Baltic Sea) 1:07       
      84. The Ogre (I Put My Ear to the Fountain's Source) 1:24       
      85. The Calling Tunes (There Flies a Bird) 2:09       
      86. Such a Beautiful Sunny Day 1:00       
      87. Mountain Song from Valdres 1:29       
      88. Ole's Proposal (And Once it Came to Ole's Mind), (Folk Song) 0:56       
      89. Improvised Folk Verse (Oh! Do You Want Me to Sing) 0:20       
      90. Wandering in the Forest (My Sweet Bride) 0:39       
      91. Folk Dance 0:43       
      92. The Shepherd's Life (When Maidaagaa Calls) 0:57       
      93. A Song to the Flag (Look! Hovering there, the Angel of Peace) 1:08       
      94. Song from the Valley (It Is My Soul, My Spirit) 1:27       
      95. Two Brown Eyes 1:04       
      96. Springdans from Tin (Folk Dance) 0:32       
      97. The Norseman's Song (Among all the Countries) 0:36       
      98. How I Would Love to Have a Sweetheart 0:39       
      99. And I'm Looking at You (From: 'The Mountain Farm') 0:32       
      100. Ellan and the Siren (A Tired Lad), (Folk Song) 1:29       
      101. The Pathfinder Sings (From the Valley to the Mountain) 3:10       
      102. The Tune (Little Boy in the Big Forest) 1:25       
      103. The Autumn Song (The Winged Flock) 1:11       
      104. Racing Clouds 1:51       
      105. A Lonely Moment 1:18       
      106. Barefoot Magnus (My First Word of Greatness) 0:26       
      107. The Song (Sing Only in the Springtime of Youth) 1:17       
      108a. When the Sun Shows the Way to Rest 1:20       
      108b. The Traveler's Song (Hear the Call), (Folk Melody) 0:50       
      109. Astri, My Astri (Folk Song) 1:05       
      110. I Laid Me Down to Rest Too Early (Folk Song) 1:09       
      111. Longings (To Sleep Was the Impossible) 2:02       
      112. The Backwards Verse (I Saddled My Boot), (Folk Song) 0:41       
      113. Serenade to Welhaven (Listen Thee to the Singer) 1:05       
      114. Taylor's Song (Every Happy Moment You Receive) 2:36       
      115. Dance of the Giants. From Valdres 1:21       
      116. The Craftsmen's Union (Now Brothers, Sing Out Loudly) 1:01       
      117. Amidst the Storm (The Storm is Raging) 1:15       
Total Selected Album Items ( 0 )        Sub-Total Amount ( 0 )


Affiliates  |  Classical Points  |  Press Room  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Terms of Use  |  Privacy Policy

ClassicsOnline Newsletter Archive

Monthly Features on ClassicsOnline

Why choose ClassicsOnline?
ClassicsOnline is your source for classical music new releases, rare catalog, historical recordings and exclusive bargains. Our vast classical music catalog has over 1 Million tracks from more than 50,000 albums available in DRM-free MP3 (320kbps) and FLAC (lossless format). More than 500 new albums are added each month, all of which are carefully indexed, and searchable by Composer, Artist, Work and Label. Membership is free, and registration includes 5 free tracks for download. Get a free track every week and gain access to exclusive classical deals when you subscribe to our newsletter. ClassicsOnline was honored in 2010 as the Best Classical Download Site by the MIDEM Classical Awards Jury.

Some titles may not be available in all countries because of possible copyright or licensing restrictions.

Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved. – Your Classical Music Download Source
9:29:27 PM Friday, February 12, 2016  -92-
This site is now closed, but it has been replaced with our exciting new service ClassicsOnline HD•LL.   x
Continue to buy your downloads at our new store, which now offers all content in lossless CD quality  
formats, in addition to MP3, and thousands of high-definition titles. To learn more, click here.  
Note that previously registered customers may still login to view their accounts until further notice.  

ClassicsOnline customers will not be able to use their log in to access the new HD site. Please create a new ClassicsOnline HD•LL account to download albums, subscribe to streaming, create playlists and more!